Rye (secale cereale) is a member of the wheat family (Triticeae) and is related to barley. Rye is a cereal grain, which can be eaten whole or rolled, similar to rolled oats. Rye grain has been cultivated in Central and Eastern Europe since the Middle Ages. It is widely used in flour, beer and whiskey. Our Rye Flour is stoneground, whereby whole grains of rye are milled. Rye contains gluten, however it naturally contains lower levels of gluten than wheat. As a result, some wheat allergy sufferers can tolerate rye.
OUR INGREDIENTS: Wholemeal Rye Flour.
For allergens, including Cereals containing Gluten, see ingredients in bold.
High Fibre. Egg and GMO free. Suitable for vegetarians and vegans. Not suitable for coeliacs.
of which saturates
of which sugars
Why not try...
for recipes and updates fresh from the oven to your inbox